Ach, mit der Poodles

So recently it has become a duty of mine to overshadow my sister BLOG! “Oi, With The Poodles Already.” I also post numerous guest posts there, which has partly been why I have not posted here! In addition, there isn’t much a do for this blog yet.

Here is  a cool development: My job has a great perk! Money! With that money, I spent $50 of it on the outlines for my most recent tattoo! This picture is what it looks like, upon my right forearm (nearest to the wrist.)

The Tattoo of Wallamazoo

It's pretty neat!

Ah yes, about work! I am finally experiencing my first Full-Time job! At my employer’s domain, full time is 32 hours for the minimum work. I however work 40 hours a week! In a single month, I am close to $2000. Per year, that is $24,000. Before taxes and social security, and medical, that is.  However, I only get two days off of work per week, and I am usually too tired to post on either BLOG!.

Oh, on topic… I want to mention that although I do take blogging seriously and I keep myself responsible for proper duties, I am not a serious blogger in terms of daily posts. Rather, I can’t be! Various reasons! Sleep, food, friends, work, and so forth! Woe is me, that I have such a tight schedule. Even today, on my day off, I have to baby sit for god knows how long, but it means that I don’t even have ME time. Scheiße.

Any way, here’s a poem I posted on “Oi, With The Poodles Already.”

http://jaded16.wordpress.com/2010/06/01/alles-haben-wir-a-poem-by-wallamazoo/

Heads up folks! Tomorrow I am going to write a post about Marriage, and my view on it in conjunction with a conversational piece with jaded16 of “Oi, With The Poodles Already.”

    • frenchie
    • June 9th, 2010

    Hey the tat’s great! I am a follower of Jaded16. I wonder what you two will cook up now!

  1. Huh. Why is this called, “Ach, mit der Poodles” again? My LadyBrain DEMANDS an explanation.

  2. Ach, mit der Poodles is a rough translation of Oi, With The Poodles in German, I think. It’s been a while since I studied.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

